Machine Nation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Machine Nation

Irish Politics Forum - Politics Technology Economics in Ireland - A Look Under The Nation's Bonnet

Devilish machinations come to naught --Milton

PortalPortal  HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  GalleryGallery  MACHINENATION.org  

Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town

Go down 
AuthorMessage

Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town Empty
PostSubject: Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town   Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town EmptyThu Sep 11, 2008 12:13 am

Given that these days myself and a couple of others have nothing to look forward to but lunchtime we have decided to have a daily delight following our luncheon to sample cups of tea from the various fine purveyors of said substance. We started our epic odyssey today at Bewleys, naturally.

Any suggestions for the rest of the week?

I am currently studying on Aungier Street and the furthest away of our support group is at Trinity so somewhere remotely in between.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town   Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town EmptyThu Sep 11, 2008 12:43 am

Someday when you're feeling flaithiúlach you could try the Westbury - their hot chocolate is great.

Not being a tea drinker, I can't help you much further than that, but culchees are inclined (or used to be) when in the Big Smoke for the day, to drink tea in the top-floor restaurants of department stores. Is it because they're lazy or because the tea is good? I don't know...
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town   Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town EmptyThu Sep 11, 2008 12:45 am

Powerscourt shopping arcade? Is that place still there in the big shmoke ?
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town   Cuppa Cha in the Dirty Olde Town EmptyThu Sep 11, 2008 12:47 am